Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

[email protected]

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

NameGovernor CategoryHow Appointed Date Appointed Term of OfficeBusiness Interest DeclaredGovernance roles in other Educational InstitutionsAGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022/23
Nicola McIntyreExecutive HeadteacherEx officio N/A N/ANoneMember at The Sandon Trust3/3
Ross BrooksInterim Head of SchoolElected by Staff5 March 20213 YearsNoneNone3/3
Michael Brunner (Chair)Community GovernorAppointed by Trust17 November 20274 YearsNoneGovernor at Edna G Olds Academy3/3
Errol HenryCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust17 November 20274 Years50% owner of V&E Social Care & Consultancy Ltd (Social Enterprise). MagistrateGovernor at Hogarth Academy0/3
Peter HuntCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust17 November 20274 YearsNoneGovernor at Cloudside Academy3/3
Neil KellyStaff GovernorAppointed by Staff05 May 20224 years3/3
Kulsoom ChishtiParent GovernorAppointed by Board09 May 20224 years2/3
Lorraine SwanStaff GovernorAppointed by Staff28 November 2023Resigned 18 March 2024NoneNoneN/A
Sally ClarkeStaff GovernorAppointed by Staff18 March 20244 yearsTBCTBCN/A

For any further information please contact the school office.